Annual Calendar

 

St. Mark’s School 2017-2018 REVISED Calendar (Grades Preschool – 8)
                                                                                                             (7/17)

August 9 (Wed.) .......................................Office Opens
August 14 (Mon.) .....................................First Day of 7th/8th Grade TVCS Fall Practices
August 16 (Wed.) .....................................Teachers Return
August 22 (Tues.) .....................................First Day of School for Grades 1-8 – Full Day of School
August 23 (Wed.) ....................................First School Mass @ 8:30 a.m.
August 24 (Thurs.) ...................................Preschool and Kindergarten First Day of School – Noon Dismissal
August 27 (Sun.) ......................................Back to School BBQ/Eucharistic Procession @ 10:30-12:30
September 4 (Mon.) .................................Labor Day – No School
September 5 (Tues.) .................................Back to School Night (Parents only) @ 6:30 p.m. in Auditorium
September 5-7 (Tues.-Thurs.) ..................Fall MAP Testing
September 12-15 (Tues.-Fri.) ...................Fall MAP Testing
September 21 (Thurs.) .............................Individual Student Photos
September 22 (Fri.) ..................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
October 5-6 (Thurs.-Fri.) ......................... Catholic Schools In-Service Days – No School
October 14 (Sat.) ......................................Annual Dinner Auction
October 23-31 ..........................................Red Ribbon Week
October 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.) .......................6th Grade MOSS
October 27 (Fri.) ......................................End of First Quarter – Noon Dismissal
November 1 (Wed.) .................................Parent/Teacher Conferences (evening) – Full Day of School
November 2 (Thurs.) ................................Parent/Teacher Conferences – No School
November 3 (Fri.) ....................................Post Conference – No School
November 11 (Sat.) ..................................First Reconciliation Retreat
November 11 (Sat.) ..................................Rake Up Boise
November 22-24 (Wed.-Fri.) ...................Thanksgiving Break – No School
December 1 (Fri.) .....................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
December 21 (Thurs.) ..............................Beginning of Christmas Break – Noon Dismissal
December 22-January 5............................Christmas Break – No School
January 8 (Mon.) ......................................School Resumes
January 15 (Mon.) ....................................Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
January 19 (Fri.) .......................................End of First Semester – Noon Dismissal (Full Contract Day)
January 28-February 3 ..............................Catholic Schools Week
February 14 (Wed.) ..................................Ash Wednesday
February 16 (Fri.) .....................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – No School (Teacher In-Service Day Full Contract Day)
February 16-18 (Fri.-Sun.) .......................Hallissey Basketball Tournament (Grades 7 & 8)
February 19 (Mon.) ..................................Presidents’ Day - No School
February 20 (Tues.) ..................................Class Photos
March 23 (Fri.) .........................................End of Third Quarter – Noon Dismissal (Full Contract Day)
March 26-30 (Fri.-Sun.) ...........................Spring Break – No School
March 30 (Fri.) .........................................Good Friday – No School
April 1 (Sun.) ...........................................Easter
April 2 (Mon.) ..........................................Easter Monday – No School
April 17-19 (Tues.-Thurs.) .......................Spring MAP Testing
April 24-27 (Tues.-Thurs.) .......................Spring MAP Testing
April 27 (Fri.) ...........................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
May 28 (Mon.) .........................................Memorial Day – No School
May 31 (Thurs.) .......................................Last Day of School (11:00 a.m. Dismissal)
June 1 (Fri.) ..............................................Teacher’s Last Day (In-Service) 

Student Body Mass will be held each Wednesday we are in school @ 8:30 a.m. at the Church – First Student Body Mass is Wednesday, August 23

Every Friday we are in school is an 8:30 a.m. Late Start – First Late Start Friday is Friday, August 25

All times and dates are subject to change