Annual Calendar

 

       2018-2019 Annual School Year Calendar

 

                                                       St. Mark’s School
                             **2018-2019 Calendar (Grades Preschool – 8)** 

      August 8 (Wed.) .......................................Office Opens
      August 13 (Mon.) .....................................First Day of 7th/8th Grade TVCS Fall Practices
      August 15 (Wed.) .....................................Teachers Return
      August 16 (Thurs.) ...................................Staff CPR/Medication Training, 1:00-3:00 p.m.
      August 18 (Sat.) .......................................Back to School BBQ after 5:00 Mass
      August 20 (Mon.) .....................................First Day of School for Grades 1-8 – Half Day of School
      August 22 (Wed.) ....................................First School Mass @ 8:30 a.m.
     
 August 22 (Wed.) .....................................Preschool and Kindergarten First Day of School – Noon Dismissal
     September 3 (Mon.) .................................Labor Day – No School
     September 4 (Tues.) .................................Back to School Night (Parents only) @ 6:30 p.m. in Auditorium
     September 10-14 (Mon.-Fri.) ..................Fall MAP Testing
     September 17-21 (Mon.-Fri.) ...................Fall MAP Testing
     September 21 (Fri.) ..................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
     September 28 (Fri.) .................................Individual Student Photos
     October 5 (Fri.) ........................................Catholic Schools In-Service Day – No School
     October 19 (Fri.) ......................................End of First Quarter – Noon Dismissal
     October 22-26 (Mon.-Fri.) .......................6th Grade MOSS
     October 23-31 (Tues.-Wed.) ....................Red Ribbon Week
     October 27 (Sat.) ......................................Annual Dinner Auction
     November 1 (Thurs.) ................................Parent/Teacher Conferences (4:00-8:00 p.m.) – Full Day of School
     November 2 (Fri.) ....................................Parent/Teacher Conferences (8:00 a.m.-Noon) – No School
     November 10 (Sat.) .................................Rake Up Boise
     November 10 (Sat.) ..................................First Reconciliation Retreat
     November 17 (Sat.) ..................................First Reconciliation
     November 16 (Fri.) ..................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
     November 21-23 (Wed.-Fri.) ...................Thanksgiving Break – No School
     December 21 (Fri.) ...................................End of First Semester – Full Day of School
     December 24-January 7 (Mon.-Mon.) .....Christmas Break – No School
     January 7 (Mon.) ......................................Teacher Inservice
    January 8 (Tues.) ......................................School Resumes
    January 21 (Mon.) ....................................Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
    January 27-February 2 (Sun.-Sat.) .........Catholic Schools Week
    February 8 (Fri.) .......................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
    February 15 (Fri.) .....................................Teacher In-Service Day (Full Contract Day) – No School
    February 15-17 (Fri.-Sun.) .......................Hallissey Basketball Tournament (Grades 7 & 8)
    February 18 (Mon.) ..................................Presidents’ Day - No School
    February 21 (Thurs.) ................................Class Photos
    March 6 (Wed.) ........................................Ash Wednesday
    March 15 (Fri.) .........................................End of Third Quarter – Noon Dismissal (Full Contract Day)
    March 15-17 (Fri.-Sun.) ...........................Holy Spirit Basketball in Pocatello (Grades, 4, 5 & 6)
    March 18-22 (Fri.-Sun.) ...........................Spring Break – No School
    April 19 (Fri.) ...........................................Good Friday – No School
    April 21 (Sun.) .........................................Easter
    April 22 (Mon.) ........................................Easter Monday – No School
    April 15-18 (Mon.-Thurs.) .......................Spring MAP Testing
    April 23-26 (Tues..-Fri.) ..........................Spring MAP Testing
    April 26 (Fri.) ...........................................Progress Reports Issued on Rediker – Full Day of School
    April 27 (Sat.) ..........................................First Communion Retreat
    May 5 (Sun.) ............................................First Communion @ 8:30 & 11:00 a.m. Masses
    May 27 (Mon.) .........................................Memorial Day – No School
    May 30 (Thurs.) .......................................Last Day of School (11:00 a.m. Dismissal)
    May 31 (Fri.) ............................................Teacher’s Last Day (In-Service)

          School begins each day, Monday-Thursday @ 8:00 a.m.
          Student Body Mass will be held each Wednesday we are in school @ 8:30 a.m. at the Church
                – First Student Body Mass is Wednesday, August 22.
          Every Friday we are in school is an 8:30 a.m. Late Start – First Late Start Friday is Friday, August 24.
          **All times and dates are subject to change**