Annual Calendar

Download 2016-2017 Calendar PDF

August 8 (Mon.)………………………………… Office Opens

August 15 (Mon.)………………………………. Flex Day for Teachers

August 16 (Tues.)………………………………. New Family Orientation @ 6:30 p.m.

August 16-17 (Tues.-Wed.)…………………. Teacher In-Service

August 18 (Thurs.)……………………………… First Day of School for Grades 1-8 – Noon Dismissal

August 21 (Sun.)………………………………… Back to School BBQ @ 12:30-2:00 p.m.

August 22 (Mon.)………………………………. Preschool and Kindergarten First Day of School – Noon Dismissal

August 31 (Wed.)………………………………. Back to School Night @ 7:00 p.m.

September 5 (Mon.)……………………………. Labor Day – No School

September 6-8 (Tues.-Thurs.)………………. Fall MAP Testing

September 13-16 (Tues.-Fri.)……………….. Fall MAP Testing

September 13 (Tues.)………………………….. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

September 16 (Fri.)…………………………….. Progress Reports Issued on PowerSchool – Full Day of School

October 5 (Wed.)……………………………….. Individual Student Photos

October 6-7 (Thurs.-Fri.)…………………….. Catholic Schools In-Service Days – No School

October 11 (Tues.)……………………………… 9:00 a.m. Late Start

October 12 (Wed.)……………………………… First Reconciliation Parent Meeting @ 6:30-8:00 p.m.

October 21 (Fri.)………………………………… End of First Quarter – Noon Dismissal

October 22 (Sat.) ………………………………. Annual Dinner Auction

October 24-27 (Mon.-Thurs.)………………. Book Fair

October 24-26 (Mon.-Wed.)………………… Red Ribbon Week

October 26 (Wed.)……………………………… Parent/Teacher Conferences (4:00-8:00 p.m.) – Full Day of School

October 27 (Thurs.)……………………………. Parent/Teacher Conferences (8:00-4:00 p.m.) – No School

October 28 (Fri.)………………………………… Post Conference – No School

October 31-November 4……………………… 6th Grade MOSS in McCall

November 8 (Tues.)……………………………. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

November 9 (Wed.)……………………………. Individual Student Photo Retakes

November 12 (Sat.)……………………………. First Reconciliation Retreat @ 9:00 a.m.-Noon

November 12 (Sat.)……………………………. Rake Up Boise

November 18-19 (Fri.-Sat.)………………….. Jr. High Youth Rally

November 19 (Sat.)……………………………. First Reconciliation @ 11:00 a.m.

November 23-25 (Wed.-Fri.)……………….. Thanksgiving Break – No School

December 2 (Fri.)………………………………. Progress Reports Issued on PowerSchool – Full Day of School

December 13 (Tues.)………………………….. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

December 15 (Thurs.)…………………………. Christmas Music Program @ 7:00 p.m.

December 16 (Fri.)…………………………….. Beginning of Christmas Break – Noon Dismissal

December 17-January 2………………………. Christmas Break – No School

January 2 (Mon.) ………………………………. Faculty Professional Development – No School

January 3 (Tues.)……………………………….. School Resumes

January 10 (Tues.)……………………………… 9:00 a.m. Late Start

January 16 (Mon.)……………………………… Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School

January 20 (Fri.)………………………………… End of First Semester – Noon Dismissal (Full Contract Day)

January 25 (Wed.)……………………………… First Communion Parent Meeting @ 6:30-8:00 p.m.

January 29-February 4………………………… Catholic School’s Week

February 14 (Tues.)……………………………. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

February 17 (Fri.)………………………………. Progress Reports Issued on PowerSchool – No School

Teacher In-Service Day – (Full Contract Day)

February 17-20 (Fri.-Sun.)…………………… Hallissey Basketball Tournament (Grades 7 & 8)

February 20 (Mon.)……………………………. Presidents’ Day – No School

February 21 (Tues.)……………………………. Class Pictures

March 1 (Wed.)…………………………………. Ash Wednesday

March 14 (Tues.)……………………………….. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

March 17-19 (Fri.-Sun.)………………………. Crusader Basketball Tournament in Pocatello (Grades 4, 5 & 6)

            March 24 (Fri.)...........................................End of Third Quarter - Noon Dismissal (Full Contract Day)

March 27-31 (Mon.-Fri.)……………………… Spring Break – No School

April 11 (Tues.)…………………………………. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

April 14 (Fri.)……………………………………. Good Friday – No School

April 16 (Sun.)…………………………………… Easter

April 17 (Mon.)…………………………………. Easter Monday – No School

April 19 (Wed.)…………………………………. 8th Grade Graduation Photos

April 20 (Thurs.)………………………………… Spring Music Program @ 7:00 p.m.

April 21 (Fri.)……………………………………. Progress Reports Issued on PowerSchool – No School

April 24-28 (Mon.-Fri.)……………………….. Spring MAP Testing

May 1-5 (Mon.-Fri.)……………………………. Spring MAP Testing

May 6 (Sat.)………………………………………. First Communion Retreat/Rehearsal @ 9:00 a.m.-Noon or 12:30-3:30 p.m.

May 7 (Sun.)……………………………………… First Communion @ 8:00 or 11:00 a.m. Mass

May 9 (Tues.)……………………………………. 9:00 a.m. Late Start

May 24 (Wed.)………………………………….. 8th Grade Graduation

May 25 (Thurs.)…………………………………. Kindergarten Graduation

May 26 (Fri.)…………………………………….. Last Day of School (11:00 a.m. Dismissal)

May 29 (Mon.)………………………………….. Memorial Day

May 30 (Tues.)………………………………….. Last Day for Teachers