School Board

The mission of the St. Mark’s School Board is to define policies and assist in the governance of Catholic education at our school.

St. Mark’s School has a School Board that consists of five to seven members who act as an advisory group to the principal and pastor of St. Mark’s Catholic Community, who retains ultimate authority regarding the school’s operation.  Such policies include the planning and operation of the school, determining the budget and tuition rates, and establishment of operations consistent with the policies of the Diocese of Boise. Board members are elected to terms of two years.

The School Board meets each month during the school year and provides direction for the school in its work to achieve its educational mission. Information brought to the board by the principal is reviewed and policies or budgetary options are developed in collaboration with the Board for those areas where opportunities exist to improve the educational experience or meet the operational needs of the school. In order for all major leadership groups connected with the school to be aligned, a joint meeting of the School Board, Home and School Association, St. Mark’s School Foundation,  pastor and the pastoral associate for administration occurs at the beginning of the school year. School Board members are asked at the conclusion of the school year to review the previous goals and formulate next steps in achieving future goals.

St. Mark’s School Board Minutes

August 2018 Minutes

St. Mark’s School School Board Bylaws

All parents are encouraged to attend to our monthly meetings at 5:30pm in Mrs. Souza’s classroom.  Please check the Friday Facts and school calendar for any date changes.

2018-19 School Board Meeting Dates:

September 10
October 8
November 12
December 10
January 14
February 11
March 11
April 8
May 13 

For more information about the St. Mark’s School Board, please contact an officer.  Officers’ contact information can be found in the School Directory or requested from the School Office, [email protected]



Steve Green

Vice President

Carmen Achabal


Derek Janzen

Voting Member

Jeanette Jackson

Voting Member

Dick Richardson

Voting Member

Kathy Cannon

Voting Member

Cheryl Hutchinson